The Value of Money

This term has been concerned with anthropological study of economic processes.

My summer was  fairly hectic and after some spondangerous flights to various places my bank balance found itself wearing pretty thin.
I love this video by Alan Watts

 I want to break the cycle of having to work 80% of my time doing things I don’t enjoy in order to spend a measly 20% of my time doing something which actually makes me happy and fufilled.
When you really look at money, should it be an object in our path? who made money into a God that we spend all our time worrying about it? Is the effort of removing this weight too great a feat to consider or are we so used to its familiar weight around our neck, forcing us to stare ever more at the ground that we couldn’t even consider the possibility that above us lies an infinity of sky.
Leave a Reply

