Kite Tail.

This summer I had wonderful adventures and saw beautiful things.

One of the things I loved about Cairo was its alleys and side streets.

Hanging across them from building to building were vines of bunting made out of small scraps of material in all different colours, fluttering amongst the dust of the city.

 

  old-cairo-alley

Back at home I want to make my own raggedy vines

DSC02530

DSC02534

I tied odds and ends and strips of lace onto brown twine and strung it across the kitchen but I think this bunting is happiest with sun shining through it.

DSC02531

This is it all wrapped up until another windy day.

Leave a Reply

